Universities involved in the project

“New Economy” is a cooperative project of different professor chairs in the fields of economics, media communications sciences and computer sciences in Berlin and other federal states.

Freie Universität Berlin

Project Management: Prof. Dr. Axel Zerdick   †  
Department of political and social sciences, Institute for journalism and communication sciences, field of economy and technology of mass communications
Malteserstr. 74-100
12249 Berlin
http://kommwiss.fu-berlin.de/ab/komm_oek/

Prof. Dr. Michael Kleinaltenkamp
Department of economics, Institute for marketing
Otto-von-Simson-Str.13/15
14195 Berlin
email: kleinalt@wiwiss.fu-berlin.de

Project Coordination: Dr. Nicolas Apostolopoulos
Center for Digital Systems (CeDiS) – multimedia systems (MMS)
Ihnestr. 24
14195 Berlin
email: napo@cedis.fu-berlin.de
www.cedis.fu-berlin.de

Technische Universität Berlin

Prof.Dr. Ing. Herbert Weber
Department of computer sciences, Section of computer based information systems (CIS)
Einsteinufer 17
10587 Berlin
email: hweber@cs.tu-berlin.de
www.isst.fhg.de

Universität Trier

Prof.Dr. Rolf Weiber
Professor chair for marketing
Universitätsring 15
54286 Trier
email: weiber@uni-trier.de

Bayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

Prof.Dr. Rainer Thome
Professor chair for business studies and information systems
Neubaustr. 66
97070 Würzburg
email: thome@wiinf.uni-wuerzburg.de

Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Prof.Dr. Roland Gabriel
Department of economics, management chair for information systems/Competence Center E-Commerce
Universitätsstr. 150
44780 Bochum
Prof. Dr. Gabriel
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Engelhardt
email: ccec@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Fachhochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin

Prof.Dr. Günter Heger
Department of economics I
Treskowallee 8
10318 Berlin
email: heger@fhtw-berlin.de

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Coy
email: coy@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Wulff Plinke
email: plinke@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Unter den Linden 6
D-10099 Berlin